Backup Service

Virtual Private Servers and Dedicated servers have large storage capabilities. Users can configure local or FTP backups in DirectAdmin and WHM, or pay for remote backups to ensure their data is safe from hardware failure or malicious activity.

Woktron FTP Backup Storage is an optional service that that can be used to perform (daily) FTP backups of DirectAdmin or c-Panel user accounts of your Virtual Private Server or Dedicated Server. Ofcourse, it can be used to backup any other data that you may have as well.

In addition to FTP and FTPS support there is support for webDAV, allowing desktop shares to be created and GIT (using the GITweb GUI) for version control.

It’s an affordable and complete backup solution that provides peace of mind.

 

How does it work?

The FTP backup storage server does not automatically copy your data, however you can automate the transfer via scripting, using standard DirectAdmin or C-Panel FTP backup functionality, or by using commands such as ncftpput. Data transfers can be made from your virtual private server or dedicated server or your home/office location.

 

Dedicated servers / VPS

We recommend using an FTP client such as NcFTP

 

Desktop Users

Any FTP client will work with our FTP Backup Storage service. For example FileZilla, WS_FTP, CuteFTP and CyberDuck

 

Please read more about our webDAV and GIT support.

 

How to apply

If you'd like to apply for a FTP backup storage plan, please visit our FTP Backup storage product page. On this page you can select and order with ease the most suitable plan for your situation.

 

Upgrade or downgrade your backup service

You can upgrade or downgrade your backup service at any time. You can do so by logging into your client area account. Head over to the services tab and select "My Services".  Click on "view details" on the right and select "upgrade/downgrade". In the following screen you may select which service you would like to upgrade/downgrade to.

 

How to cancel

You can cancel the Backup Service at any time. You can do so by logging into your client area account. Head over to the services tab and select "My Services". Click on "view details" on the right and select "request cancellation". Note that your backups will be permanently removed at the end of your subscription term.

  • 1 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Binding multiple IPs to one interface in Centos

The steps to add additional IP's to one network card / interface in Centos are as follows:1.)...

What is a dedicated server?

Unlike normal hosting plans, which put many customers' accounts on a single server, a dedicated...

Mounting Partitions in CentOS 5.x

This is a basic security tip that can be executed to help protect your system. This is not an...

Bandwidth allocation

Bandwidth is the amount of data that can be transferred to and from your account in one month....

Creating Strong Passwords

Passwords provide the first line of defense against unauthorized access to your computer. The...